Beautiful You

Are you that tall, slender, perfectly proportioned woman or man? The one who looks good in all the clothes – no alterations needed? The one with fabulous hair – not too thick, not too thin, not too straight, not too curly; and it just falls into place perfectly every day? The one with no puffy or baggy eyes? The one who rolls out of bed with fresh smelling breath?

0dadbd61-eb30-4d65-b1b4-69e77498e66e

I don’t know about you, but that isn’t me! Would I like to do something about the lines on my face carved from worry about babies and bills, and laughter with friends and family? Absolutely. Would I like to have the flat tummy from before children and eliminate the two c-section sac? Absolutely. AND, when I can remember I try to give myself a break and embrace all of me.
To me true beauty comes from within as we allow our unique personality – which is our inner beauty – to shine. When we feel confident in who we are we radiate our individual beauty. I hope we all learn to see and appreciate our positive qualities – both the physical and the inner.

9e907389-d353-47f1-baab-0f4944e5ef01

You may be wondering what this has to do with our wardrobe. First, I hear clients say every week that as they look in the mirror they see the things they don’t like about themselves. The irony is that what I see is their beauty. I’m not saying I don’t do the same thing. My eyes go straight to what I consider to be the least of my physical attributes. I think we all do it. I’m just encouraging us all to give ourselves the grace and acceptance that we usually extend to others.

You are imperfect, permanently and
inevitably flawed. And you are beautiful.

-Amy Bloom
The second thing is that we are judged by our outward appearance – whether we like it or not. Research shows that we humans perceive balance and proportion to be more beautiful than things that aren’t balanced. When I work with clients I create a proportionate, balanced look by choosing clothes that work for your body.
It’s so frustrating to go to the closet and try on multiple outfits and feel as if nothing looks good. I can help you create a wardrobe that works for you, your lifestyle and your budget. With a little help and planning I can help you dress with ease and confidence so that you can appreciate the beauty that is you! Contact me here for more info or to set up and appointment.
Leave a Reply

