Cold Weather Essentials

I, for one, am enjoying the winter weather we’re experiencing. However, the extremely cold weather can make it hard to stay dry and warm, as well as being tough on the skin.

Image 1

My recommendation for staying warm is to layer clothes. I wear a cotton tee shirt with a cashmere turtleneck. Depending on what I’m doing I can wear dress pants, jeans or yoga pants.

Image 2

Since we’ve been having ice, slush and snow I like to wear waterproof or water resistant coat, gloves and boots. Fur hat and scarf help keep me toasty warm.

Image 4

The cold dry air wreaks havoc on my skin. I like to use the best skincare, especially as I age. Sometimes that means drugstore brand products and sometimes I find that the more expensive brands are worth every penny. Pictured above are items that are in my skincare arsenal.

I consult with Private Edition make-up extraordinaire Carmen Mabry about my make-up and skincare. Her recommendation for a good cold-weather cleanser is Omorovicza Cleansing Milk pictured above. She said that it’s nourishing, gentle and great for windburn and rosacea.

I also like CereVe Hydrating Cleanser.

Image 3

La Mer is well known as one of the gold standards for eye moisturizer. Speaking of gold, Carmen recommends Omorovicza Gold Rescue Cream. This indulgent cream protects, shields and hydrates, and provides a barrier against the cold dry air. For lips, I have tried many many products and always come back to Aquaphor. It’s a drug store brand that is as good as any higher-priced brand that I’ve used. It’s also great on dry hands. CereVe moisturizing cream is my favorite body moisturizer.

Le Mer and Omorovicza products are sold locally at Private Edition. I work with make-up and hair stylists who can help my clients with their overall fashion transformation. When I take clients to Private Edition they receive a discount on their purchase.

Interested in learning more or scheduling an appointment? Contact me HERE.

Leave a Reply

