Casual Fall Wear

Now that we’ve gotten a taste of fall with a nip in the air I am dreaming of the clothes to be worn! Here are some things I am loving for casual wear this season. I hope you see something that inspires you!

image-1

Isabel London Blue Denim Shirt, $27; J.Crew pants, $90; J.Crew flats, $198; Aremenia jewelry; Pre-owned Gucci bag

When I want to be super comfortable and relaxed I enjoy a cozy sweater and boyfriend jeans.

image-2

J.Crew sweater, $348; J.Crew blouse, $69.50; Saint Laurent Leopard Print sneakers, $390 (they’re pricey, but beautiful, and you get a similar look from a $50 pair of Steve Madden sneakers); Ugg Hobo bag, $275

Another casual comfy outfit is an oversize sweater and cotton pants. The cut and quality of these make them a cut above any old pair of pants and oversize sweater.

image-3

Vince sweater, $495; Vince boyfriend pants $195 (both available locally at Nordstrom); Tom Ford Bucket bag; Via Spiga sneakers, $175

I thought about getting this top in the summer and now it has sold out! Madewell has other in similar plaid shirts though.

image-4

This Madewell plaid top has sold out, but they have other plaid patterns; Gap jeans, $57; Paul Andrews flats $545 (Nine West has a closed heel version for $49); Nicole Miller cashmere wrap $330 (Nordstrom has some similar cashmere wraps for $200)

I am looking forward to the days when it’s cold enough to wear a sweater and wool jacket such as this one.

image-5

J.Crew pants, $79.59; J.Crew turtleneck; Dolce Vita Keiton boots, $49; Tom Ford bag; Saint Laurent jacket (this is from a couple of seasons ago, but similar ones can be found)

I’ve had some readers ask about brands and sources so I’ve listed where you can find the items in the post – or at least items similar. As always, I appreciate your feedback and welcome your requests! I’ll do my best to oblige!

Looking for individual style consulting and shopping? Contact me HERE.

I work with men and women of all ages and will help you develop or enhance your personal style based on your unique attributes.  
Develop a versatile, comprehensive wardrobe and never worry about what to wear again.
4 thoughts on “Casual Fall Wear

  1. Dear Rebecca; I am a soon to be 57 year old woman of generous majestic height (5’10) and generous proportions (size 14/16). What I love about your blog is that it suits my demographics. I just wanted to say thank you. –Please keep giving us sensible shoe options! 🙂

Leave a Reply

